top of page

Introducing VIBBIDI: Your New Favorite Music Streaming Service

Oh, he's back.

I'm sure everyone has been wondering where I've disappeared off to. Am I okay? Have I decided that I'm done with writing forever?

Well, is anyone ever okay? And no, I will never be done with writing.

I've actually been doing a lot of it lately. Not on here — not for any particular reason other than, I just needed a break from my feelings. And it's been a good break.

This doesn't mean I've abandoned this platform. I have a a lot planned, and very soon.

But if not here, then where have I been?

Well, strap in because I'm really excited to tell you.

I've been given this amazing opportunity to collaborate with a new platform called VIBBIDI, It's a free web-based music streaming service that's available on any device with an internet connection. I'm sure all of you have something like that.

As of now, VIBBIDI has a free app that you can check out, but soon they'll be making the transition to a strictly web-based platform. I've been enlisted to share a sneak-peak of some of the features they’ll be releasing coming this summer, and it's gonna be really cool.

Before we dive into that, I'll give you a little more information on them. VIBBIDI is both a music streaming service, as well as a social media platform, combining AI technology with User submission to make an experience that is fully-controlled by you, the User.

Now, we all know that I'm absolutely obsessed with every aspect of music, but it doesn't seem like every platform makes all of these aspects available. Well, that's another thing that sets VIBBIDI apart from the others. It has music videos, singles, albums, remixes, user-made cover videos, lyrics, news and so much more available on every page so you only need to go to one spot to find the things you’re looking for. Plus, you can even upload any missing content to support your favorite artists, giving you the power to basically save the music industry.

In addition, VIBBIDI has a vast library of content you can enjoy from those big-name artists to some more obscure acts, but their most prominent feature — the moment we've all been waiting for — is a new writing program called ‘Narratives’ that allows you to voice your own opinion with absolute freedom. Like, for real.

In these 'Narratives,' you can write a personal story about your connection to a piece of music, an artistic reinterpretation of the album, a divisive think-piece about the quality of an album or just gush about all of your feelings in regards to the record. Seriously, anything. It's really fucking cool. Whatever story you want to tell is totally acceptable, whether it’s a hobbyist perspective or a super-professional article detailing the history of a genre. If you know me, you know that I voice my opinions on most things, especially music, very loudly, so it's been a great experience for me so far. You can find some of my own writing at https://www.vibbidi.net/hazelnutcoffee

But wait, there's more!

If writing Narratives or collecting music isn’t your strong-suit, VIBBIDI also has specially-curated collections of music called ‘Themes’ that are perfect selections of albums based around a mood, genre, time-period and other styles that are guaranteed to pique your attention, in addition to promoting User-created playlists so that everyone can discover spectacular new music they’ve never heard before!

In advance of the official platform-launch this summer, VIBBIDI is running a special promotion where they’ll personally transfer any music, playlists and profile details you create from the mobile App to their new web-platform, giving you a head-start on a thriving new community specially made for music lovers so you can have a say in shaping the future of music-streaming!

That's pretty fucking awesome, if I say so myself.

Your User Profile is where your music personality lives, so why not express yourself in ways no other music service is offering today? Let me know if you’re interested and I’ll put you in contact so you can be a part of the latest music experience to hit the scene.

VIBBIDI is passionate about becoming your next favorite vice, proudly claiming “We Are Everything For Music”. If you want to be ahead of the curve, I’d love it if you gave them a try at https://www.vibbidi.net

I'm serious when I tell y'all that I'm very excited about VIBBIDI. The future of music is here.

Thanks for reading along and I promise to continue my updates very soon!

Recent Posts
bottom of page